WeatherBee says, Cold & Calm! - Click to buzz back to the Home Hive.
WeatherBee says Cold & Calm! - Click to buzz back to the Home Hive.
WeatherBee Says
Cold & Calm
37°F

Forecast

Satellite
Radar

Road
Conditions

Road &
Weather
Cameras

Joseph
Weather
Cameras

Snow
Camera

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Records

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Rivers

County
Weather

NW
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Wallowa
County
Info.

Traveler
Info.

WeatherBee
Links

Guest
Book

About
Contact

Site
Map

Joseph Oregon Weather - Home hive of the WeatherBee!
Your one stop source for Joseph Oregon & Wallowa County Weather, Forecasts, Weather Cameras,
Northwest, USA & World Weather, Road Conditions, Earthquakes, Fire Information & News.

Satellite & Radar

Satellite
Current Satellite
Click Map To Enlarge
Click Map To Enlarge   Image from NOAA
National Satellite       Wind Map

Pacific Ocean & West       West       NorthWest

West Visible       NW Visible       West Loop

NW loop       North Hemisphere Loop

East       Eastern Visible       East Loop

Caribbean Loop       Water Vapor       Forecast Maps

Interactive Maps       Warning Map       Jet Stream
Radar
Current Radar
Click Map To Enlarge
Click Map To Enlarge   Image from NWS Pendleton OR.
NW Radar       SW Radar       USA Radar

Pendleton Radar       Boise Radar

Spokane Radar       Seattle Radar

Portland Radar       Medford Radar

Northern Rockies Radar       Southern Rockies Radar

Alaska Radar       Hawaii Radar

Lightning Map       National Hurricane Center
Satellite & Radar Tips

IR (infrared) Satellite Images
Infrared imagery shows the amount of heat emitted by the different cloud features and the surface of the earth.
Infrared images show clouds at higher levels better because they are colder. The images shown are really
negatives of the images, because areas that are white are ones that are colder (emit less infrared light),
and areas that are dark are warmer. Most the of the Satellite images shown here are IR.

Radar Images
Radar intensity is a way to "see" through rain. A pulse of radio energy is beamed through a cloud and the amount
of echo returned will give the intensity of precipitation. The echo is a reflection of the energy and a computer
will generate a color code to indicate the amount of precipitation.
The DBZ on the Image is Decibels
When the radar echo reaches the precipitation, the larger the raindrops, or the more raindrops there are,
the greater the DBZ value and the heavier the precipitation in that storm.

KWVR

Weather Home       Site Map       Guest Book       About & Contact

USA Weather Finder

Current Time    15:21 UTC    8:21 AM Pacific    9:21 AM Mountain    10:21 AM Central    11:21 AM Eastern

Weather forecast provided by the National Weather Service. WeatherBee is a non meteorologist spokesbee.
Weather data from this station is accurate and up to date as possible, equipment failures,
internet issues, weather and/or other conditions may affect the accuracy of the data shown.
Use this weather data with caution.
Home hive of the world famous WeatherBee.
Copyright © 2000 - 2017 josephoregonweather.com
Unauthorized duplication or distribution is prohibited.
Privacy Policy