WeatherBee says, Cold & Calm! - Click to buzz back to the Home Hive.
WeatherBee says Cold & Calm! - Click to buzz back to the Home Hive.
WeatherBee Says
Cold & Calm
33°F

Forecast

Satellite
Radar

Road
Conditions

Road &
Weather
Cameras

Joseph
Weather
Cameras

Snow
Camera

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Records

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Rivers

County
Weather

NW
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Wallowa
County
Info.

Traveler
Info.

WeatherBee
Links

Guest
Book

About
Contact

Hive Map

Home Hive

Joseph Oregon Weather - Home hive of the WeatherBee!
Your one stop source for Joseph Oregon & Wallowa County Weather, Forecasts, Weather Cameras,
Northwest, USA & World Weather, Road Conditions, Earthquakes, Fire Information & News.

FireBee Fire Buzz
Haines Index

Haines Index, It is used to indicate the potential for wildfire growth by measuring the stability and dryness of the air over a fire.
It is calculated by combining the stability and moisture content of the lower atmosphere into a number that correlates well with large fire growth.
The stability term is determined by the temperature difference between two atmospheric layers; the moisture term is determined by the temperature and dew point difference.
This index has been shown to be correlated with large fire growth on initiating and existing fires where surface winds do not dominate fire behavior.
The Haines Index can range between 2 and 6. The drier and more unstable the lower atmosphere is, the higher the index.
2 : Very Low Potential -- (Moist Stable Lower Atmosphere)
3 : Very Low Potential
4 : Low Potential
5 : Moderate Potential
6 : High Potential ------ (Dry Unstable Lower Atmosphere)

Back To Fire Info.

TravelerBee Traveler Information

Home Hive       Hive Map       Guest Book       About & Contact

USA Weather Finder

Current Time    15:45 UTC    7:45 AM Pacific    8:45 AM Mountain    9:45 AM Central    10:45 AM Eastern

Weather forecast provided by the National Weather Service. WeatherBee is a non meteorologist spokesbee.
Weather data from this station is accurate and up to date as possible, equipment failures,
internet issues, weather and/or other conditions may affect the accuracy of the data shown.
Use this weather data with caution.
Home hive of the world famous WeatherBee.
Copyright © 2000 - 2017 josephoregonweather.com
Unauthorized duplication or distribution is prohibited.
Privacy Policy